You are here
Home > Communities > Missouri State Information
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Kansas City Regional Office of CMS (Region 7) is point of contact on any Medicare or Medicaid issue in the following States: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska.

The Missouri Office of Health Information Technology (MO-HITECH) promotes the use of standardized electronic health records (EHRs) by doctors, hospitals, clinics and other health care providers, and to support secure, statewide health information exchange (HIE). The Office is a part of the Department of Social Services.

Kansas City, Missouri, is the largest city in the Kansas City Metropolitan area. Other Missouri cities in the Kansas City Metropolitan Area include Overland Park, Independence, Olathe, Lee’s Summit, Shawnee, Blue Springs, and Lenexa.